Baby Monitor

Category:

Check up on your baby while you're out and about with the SnugCam wireless video baby monitor. Safely monitoring your baby has never been so easy.

Simple 10-minute set up

You can easily connect this video baby monitor securely to your home Wifi network and smartphone (iPhone, Samsung etc.) in under 10 minutes. First, connect the camera to a power supply and your home router. Second, download the free App for your device. Then tap "Add Device" and enter the camera ID (located on the bottom of the camera) into the app, and press "Finish". That's it! You can then unplug the camera and move it anywhere in the house. A more detailed set of instructions is included with the packaging.

Monitor your child from anywhere

With this baby monitor video camera you can watch your child from literally anywhere as long as you have Wifi, 3G, or 4G enabled on your device. Whether you need to run out for a quick errand or you're gone for the whole day at work, ensure your infant stays safe at all times until you get home.

Audio and Motion Detection Alarms

Get alerts to your phone or tablet if the camera detects movement or sound. The app does not even have to be running for the alerts to come through and you can set the sensitivity in the app. This means you don't have to watch the screen to know your baby is OK

Free App available for download

The official SnugCam App is available for free download in the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store. That means you can use this baby monitor easily with your iPhone. Once you've downloaded the app, all you need to do is enter the camera ID, and you'll be set to use and control the SnugCam with your smartphone, tablet or PC from anywhere.

How to create your own unique password after set up

By default the password is blank so nothing has to be entered. If you want to change this to your own custom password do the following.

1. Open up the app. Tap Settings – this is the cog icon on the main screen
2. Tap User settings
3. Enter the password you want in the password box

This will then log you out. To log back in with the new password do the following

4. Tap the icon on the top right corner when on the add device screen (main screen). The icon looks like a piece of paper with lines on.
5. Tap the icon on the left of the rubbish bin that brings up a modify device screen.
6. Type your password in to the password box and hit done.

If it still says no permission do this again and check you are typing the password correctly.

 

When I unplug the camera from the router during set up it says disconnected and won’t connect.

After you have entered the password for your router in step D) 5. in the guide do not unplug the camera from the router straight away. Leave it for 30 seconds to one minute for the camera to set up fully.

If this does not resolve the situation delete the camera by tapping the icon in the top right of the screen that looks like a piece of paper with writing on. Then tap the trash can icon.

Delete the app and do a fresh install starting from the beginning.

 

WiFi consistently loses the connection to the router.

You should have at least a 10 metre range from the router to the camera. If you are within this try moving the camera to different location within the area. Something could be interfering with it in its present location.

 

I have added my own password for security but am locked out, it say I have no permission.

To enter your password you created.... tap the icon on the top right corner when on the add device screen that looks like a piece of paper with lines on. Then tap the icon on the left of the trash can that brings up a modify device screen. Type your chosen password in to the password box and hit done.

If it still says no permission do this again and check you are typing the password correctly.

If  after this you are still having problems you can do a factory reset to restore the camera to its default settings.

  

 

How do you do a Factory Reset?

If you need to do a factory reset. On the bottom/ under side of the camera there is a small hole and it says reset near it. Keep the power on and press an object in to the hole for 10 seconds to reset the camera to factory settings.

*Please note if you do a factory reset any passwords you have created will be deleted and you will need to use the default password which means leave the password blank.

 

How do you take a picture with our iPad or iPhone?

You can take a picture with your iphone or ipad simply by doing a screen shot holding the menu and power button down at the same time. You can also take a screen snap shot within the app with the snapshot option when on the camera options and view it in my messages on the main screen. It will have a date stamp though so the first option is better.